Return to PTSA Awards

Past Award Winners

Thank you to all of our winners for making Peter Kirk the extraordinary school that it is.

Golden Acorn

This award is presented in partnership with the Washington State PTSA to honor those who have given exemplary volunteer service.

2017-18: Maureen Crabtree
2016-17: Alexis Christensen and Elysia Heller
2015-16:  Hae Sue Park
2014-15:  Stephanie Lecovin
2013-14:  Sheryl Vincent
2012-13:  Amy Rice
2011-12:  Margaret McLaughlin
2010-11:  Ashley DeBruler/ Lisa Kramer
2009-10:  Meredith Goldstein
2008-09:  Oskar Gjertsson/ Maria Jones Staaf
2007-08:  Mary Von Scheliha/ Julie Taylor
2006-07: Heidi Tucker

Golden Eagle

This is a Peter Kirk Elementary PTSA award that recognizes a teacher, staff member, or volunteer who has exhibited a beyond-the-call-of-duty attitude toward our children.

2017-18: Yvonne Holecek and Melanie Miller
2016-17: Kelly Fenberg and Betsy Moskowitz
2015-16:  Darlene Hollenbeck
2014-15:  Ted McCagg
2013-14:  Marel Pease/ Meredith Rasche
2012-13:  Cindy Anderson
2011-12:  Melissa Jackson/ Peter Madison
2010-11:  Bobbi Ostrum/ Karen Peters
2009-10:  Liz Hunt/ Debbie Ohman
2008-09: Lisa BaughSmith/ Liz Feldsher
2007-08:  Dawn Jeske/ Mindy Piro (Gordon)
2006-07: Eva Johansson/Lina Kramer/Judi Radloff

Outstanding Educator

Presented in partnership with the Washington State PTSA, this award was created to recognize individuals who have gone beyond the normal expectations of their job to make outstanding contributions to enhance the education of children.  The recipient can be a teacher, specialist, assistant, support staff, custodian, bus driver, administrator or community member.

2017-18: Lizanne Matrecano
2016-17: Danielle Frost
2015-16:  Liz Feldsher
2014-15:  Candace Taberner
2013-14:  Peggy Lotz/ Gary Conklin
2012-13:  Jennifer Danielson
2011-12:  Dayle Ishii
2010-11:  Jerry Romano/ Erin Stull
2009-10:  Danielle Frost/ Diane Vague
2008-09:  Jean Reis
2007-08:  Katie Peterson
2006-07: Robin Heliotis/Lynne Lunsford/Melissa Halferty/Leslie Sweeney

Outstanding Advocate

2017-18: Kim Lloyd

Honorary Lifetime PTA Award

2017-18: Stephanie Lecovin

Lake Washington PTSA Council Awards

Outstanding Advocate
2016-17: Stephanie Lecovin

Certificate of Special Service
2016-17: Melissa Stone

Permanent link to this article: